BioDiversity of the Mediterranean eXperiment

Nos partenaires

CNRS MISTRALS



Accueil > BioDivMeX > Programme BioDivMex

Organization

publié le , mis à jour le

Yildiz Thomas, |Research Director at CNRS , at THE CENTER FOR FUNTIONAL AND EVOLUTIONARY ECOLOGY (CEFE), UMR 5175 in Montpellier. Yildiz THOMAS is an ethnoecologist and anthropologist, presently, Head of the Biocultural Interactions Team (IBC) at CEFE. She is the Director of the RESEARCH GROUP (GDR) Mosaïque (Domestication and Innovations, Agroecosystems, Agrobiodiversities and Environnement), 3353, INEE and is also a member of the Task Force of IPBES on INDIGENOUS AND LOCAL KNOWLEDGE SYSTEMS (ILKS)|

Virginie Baldy, Professor at the Aix-Marseille University, member of the Mediterranean Institute of Biodiversity and Ecology, UMR 7263 in Marseille. Virginie BALDY is an ecologist, and her current research focuses on biodiversity-functioning relationship in Mediterranean terrestrial ecosystems under climate change. She works particularly on the recycling of organic plant material and the factors influencing it, especially plant biodiversity and soil organisms involved in the decomposition process. These questions are addressed especially from a chemical ecology point of view.

Yildiz Thomas and Virginie Baldy are the Co-Directors of the BioDivMeX program for INEE-CNRS ]

This program is also managed by a steering committee :

Steering committee
First NameNamee-mailInstitute
Bertrand Schatz bertrand.schatz@cefe.cnrs.fr CNRS
Vanina Pasqualini Vanina PASQUALINI Université de Corse
Thierry Perez thierry.perez@imbe.fr CNRS
Samuel Robert samuel.robert@cnrs-dir.fr CNRS
Chantal Aspe chantal.aspe@univ-amu.fr Aix-Marseille Université
Laurent Bouby laurent.bouby@univ-montp2.fr Université Montpellier II
Wolfgang Cramer wolfgang.cramer@imbe.fr CNRS

This meta-program is composed by four working groups :

WG1 : Global management of BioDivMeX, transversal actions, inter WG actions, inter programs Mistrals, support for young researcher straining
Coordinators : Yildiz Aumeeruddy-Thomas et Virginie Baldy

WG2 : [INSULARITIES] Insularities : fragmentation and connectivity in the Mediterranean region, a social and Biological perspective
Coordinators : Vincent Battesti, Christophe Lejeusne, Franck Richard.
Objective : To understand the impact on biodiversity of insularity like island, underwater caves, mountain peaks, ports, oases

WG3 : [ECOSYSTEMS] Ecosystems, vulnerability, socio-ecological resilience, values, ecosystem services and conservation
Coordinators : Pierre Batteau, François Lefèvre, Rutger de Wit
Objective : To improve our comprehension of biodiversity values, its links to the functioning, vulnerability and resilience of ecosystems and the services they provide to human societies.

WG4 : [PAST AND PRESENT MEDITERRANEAN LANDSCAPES] Bio- and Agro-diversity of past and present Mediterranean landscapes to consider a common future
Coordinators : Pablo Dominguez, Claudia Speciale, Ilhem Bentaleb
Objective : Diachronic analyzes of landscapes at different time scales in order to know the relative importance of human dimensions (agro-sylvo pastoral practices, connectivities, exchanges, etc.) and ecological factors in landscape structure